How to delete a Discord server (desktop and mobile)

Discord stock photo 2


Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

When you create a Discord server, you do it with a purpose. Maybe you’ll make one for people to join in and have fun with, or maybe you’ll make one just for a virtual Dungeons and Dragons session. Discord servers are a fun, free way to virtually bring people together and have fun. That said, if no one joins, a server can take up space in your server column. Maybe things get out of hand and you have to start over. If you think it’s time to disband, then you need to know how to delete a Discord server.

Read more: How to leave a Discord server

FAST ANSWER

To delete a Discord server, go to your Discord server and click the down arrow at the top, next to your server name. Click Server Settings > Remove Server. Click the red Remove Server button again in the warning popup to finish.

How to delete a Discord server

desktop

Deleting your Discord server will delete everyone, including yourself, from the server. After that, the server will be closed.

Find your Discord server in the list in the left-most sidebar. Click It.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Click the server menu button next to your server name. This looks like a downward arrow.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

From the drop-down menu, click Server Settings.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Scroll through the menu on the left until you see Remove Server; Click It.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

You will get one last warning before your server is deleted. If you’re sure you want to remove your Discord server, click Remove Server.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Android and iOS

If you’re on the road and don’t have access to a computer, you can always manage your Discord server with your phone. You can reply to messages, manage the user list and more, including deleting the entire server.

Open the Discord app and tap your server icon to go to your server. Press the ⠇ button at the top, above all server channels.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Tap Settings. In Server Settings, tap the ⠇ button in the top right corner.

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

A Remove Server button will appear. Press it and then enter your Discord authentication code if you have one. If not, just press Delete.

Read more: How to prevent Discord from opening on startup

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you recover a deleted Discord server?

To restore a deleted Discord server, you need to send an email to [email protected] from the email address used to create your account.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.